jump to navigation

New year, new goals… January 14, 2012

Posted by craftyjada in Uncategorized.
trackback

My resolution for the new year in 2012 is to be more creative.  I kept it intentionally vague so it will allow me to take whatever creative paths that might appeal to me this year.  My main thoughts are to learn to bake some new things, to try some new crafty things I’ve never done before, and to finally learn how to sew (no matter what a train wreck it will inevitably be).  I thought it might be interesting (at least to me, and maybe to others) to document this disaster as it goes, so I am starting this blog to help record my milestones and remember my failures, to learn from my mistakes and hopefully inspire others to try new things as I have.  I don’t think it’ll be as polished as the wonderful crafting blogs I’ve found this past year or as eloquent and funny as others, but I promise that it’ll be honest.  If I try something that blows up fantastically in my face, I will share it with you.  If I have to learn it the hard way, I’ll write about it, so hopefully someone else doesn’t have to make the same mistakes.  It’ll be a journey, and I’ll be grateful for anyone who wants to join me along the way.

 

 

Comments»

1. Beth Lucas - January 14, 2012

Yay! I’m so excited to read about your crafty stuff. Given my current circumstances, sewing things for myself is on hold, so I’ll be enjoying watching you do it instead 🙂 I’d love to answer questions about sewing if you have any… I’m no expert, but I do love it.

craftyjada - January 14, 2012

We have to get rid of the bed in our guest room, because then Andrew is building me a craft/sewing table for in there, and then I can buy myself a sewing machine. Currently reading “Sewing for Dummies” in preparation of my first sewing disaster. 🙂

2. Joyce Pridgeon - January 14, 2012

Good luck and know you will be the best chef after a few failures and a few successful dishes will be right behind.

3. shannon2818 - January 14, 2012

Looking forward to reading about your adventures!


Leave a Reply

