jump to navigation

Hiatus August 8, 2013

Posted by craftyjada in Uncategorized.
trackback

I realize it’s been a while (a WHILE) since I posted here, and for the most part, it’s because I was not feeling well enough to do anything there for a while except sit around in a chair with my feet up.  Found out in February that I would be embarking on my second time biggest craft project-another human being!

imakepeople

Morning sickness this time around being exactly as bad as it was the first pregnancy, I spent February through about early/mid July out of my mind with nausea and unable to do even basic cooking or household chores, so crafting and baking were pretty much out of the picture.  I’ve been off the wagon now for so long I’m not sure when or how I’m going to really get back in to it.  I do have another friend who is pregnant currently, due the same week as I am, and having a baby shower in a couple weeks, so I decided to take on a baby-themed craft project.  I found this tutorial on pinterest on how to make a diaper motorcycle, and decided to give it a go.  My friend is having a monster-themed nursery for her upcoming baby boy, so I ran around and tried to find as many monster themed things as possible to make the motorcycle.  I figure it’s not too bad for a first try!

IMG_1037 IMG_1038

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

